Affordable Rental Housing

Affordable Rental / Low Rent Housing is housing that is affordable to lower income households earning no more than 80% of the Area Median Income.

Requirements:

  • Applicant must have a CDIB Card
  • Applicant must have income and meet income guidelines
  • Household members age 18 and over must pass local and OSBI criminal background checks
  • Applicant must provide two previous landlord references including telephone numbers and addresses
Site Locations: Bokoshe - Talihina (Belvin) - Caney - Quinton - Red Oak - Wright City - Antlers - Atoka - Broken Bow - Calera - Coalgate - Durant - Hugo - Idabel - Stigler - Talihina - Wilburton
Application Inquires - Trinity Courtwright Ext. 6560 tcourtwright@choctawnation.com
Assistant Director - Ashlie Miller 580-775-0504 amiller@choctawhousing.com
Assistant Director - Cindy Pickett 580-579-6799 cpickett@choctawhousing.com
Assistant Director - Casey Smith 580-579-9012 csmith@choctawhousing.com
Director - Shelbie Crow Ext. 6398 scrow@choctawhousing.com
Senior Director - April Jefferson Ext. 6363 ajefferson@choctawhousing.com

We welcome all calls or visits to our office.

Application (PDF)