

of Qualified Candidates Appearing on the General/Special Election Ballot 2025

To the Tribal Members of The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: April 29, 2025, at 4:30 p.m.

In accordance with the Chief and Tribal Council Election Ordinance, approved by CB-24-25, notice is hereby given,

The candidate filing period for the 2025 Choctaw Nation elections ended today, April 23, 2025. The list of prospective candidates filing for the General Election in Council Districts 4, 6, 7, 9, 10, 12 and the Special Election in Council District 5 are listed below.

Council District 4Council District 7Council District 12Jess Henry (incumbent)Joey D. Tom (incumbent)Regina MabrayKenneth G. MarshallAdrian JohnicoVickie McClure

Council District 5 (Special Election)

Tami Gonzalez Cantrell Marlena Crase Sharona Farmer Kimberly Ford Earl Smith Vincent "Vinnie" Terrell Jennifer Turner

All candidates for the elective offices of Council District 6: Jennifer Woods; Council District 9: James Dry; and Council District 10: Anthony Dillard are qualified and uncontested so ballots will not be issued for those elective offices. Uncontested candidates are considered duly elected.

All voters affiliated with a Council District having an election will start receiving ballots in the mail beginning the week of June 16, 2025. All ballots completed by voters must be mailed and processed by the United States Post Office in Durant, OK by Friday, July 11, 2025. The Election Board will not accept hand delivered ballots.

Early Voting will be July 11, 2025, and General/Special Election will be July 12, 2025.

For more information about Choctaw Nation elections, visit https://www.choctawnation.com/elections or contact the Election Board Secretary by email at ElectionBoard@choctawnation.com or by phone at 580-634-0679.