

PUBLIC NOTICE of Official Election Results for General Election 2023

To the Tribal Members of The Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: July 13, 2023

In accordance with the Chief and Tribal Council Election Ordinance, adopted by CB-123-22, notice is hereby given,

Notice is Hereby Given, that the period for Contest of Irregularities or Fraud (Article XIX) and Recount (Article XX) ended at 4:30 p.m. on July 12th. There were no contests or recount requests, so the Election Board officially ended the General Election cycle with the signing of the final General Election Results. All election results, listed below, have been duly certified by the Election Board and will be communicated to the Bureau of Indian Affairs office:

District 2 Winner: Anthony "Tony" Ward with 544 votes (76.51%).

District 3 Winner: Eddie Bohanan with 650 votes (85.41%).

District 8 Winner: Perry Thompson with 836 votes (79.17%).

District II Winner: Robert Karr with 987 votes (77.41%).

The following incumbents were unchallenged this election cycle and have been duly certified as elected for a new term (Article XXIV, §3):

Office of Chief: Gary Batton

District I: Thomas Williston

District 5: Ronald Perry

For more information about Choctaw Nation elections, visit https://www.choctawnation.com/elections.