Choctaw Support for Expectant and Parenting Teens (SEPT)

Choctaw Nation Support for Expectant and Parenting Teens (SEPT)

The Choctaw Nation Support for Expectant and Parenting Teens (SEPT) was established in October 2010.  The project provides comprehensive and integrated services to improve family health, education, social, and safety outcomes for expecting and parenting teens and their babies by providing medically accurate and comprehensive service including linkages to critical resource, ongoing support for health and education, and positive parenting and relationship skills instruction using an evidenced-based nationally-validated model.

Eligibility:

  • Participants must be between the age of 13-21
  • Expecting or parenting a Native American infant under the age of 1
  • Participant must live within the 10.5 county service area of Choctaw Nation
  • Participant must be enrolled and attending an educational institution within 90 days of enrollment
 Sr. Director, Angela Dancer

Phone # 580-326-8304 or 877-285-6893

angelad@choctawnation.com

 

Director, Rebecca Morris

Phone # 580-326-8304 or 877-285-6893

rmorris@choctawnation.com

 

Dewayne Hornbuckle, Fatherhood Support Specialist

Counties: All 10 ½ counties

Phone # 580-775-4964

dhornbuckle@choctawnation.com

 

Ruthie Cannon, SEPT Support Specialist

Leflore, Haskell, Latimer

Phone # 580-317-3863

rcannon@choctawnation.com

 

Michelle Holt, SEPT Support Specialist

Counties: Pittsburg, Latimer, Hughes

Phone # 580-775-7224

mholt@choctawnation.com

 

Kerry Partridge, SEPT Support Specialist

Counties: Pushmataha, Atoka, Bryan

Phone # 580-372-0628

kpartridge@choctawnation.com

 

Shonda Shomo, SEPT Support Specialist

Counties: McCurtain and Leflore

Phone # 580-580-372-1341

sshomo@choctawnation.com

 

Tiffany Smith, SEPT Support Specialist

Counties: Pushmataha, Pittsburg, Latimer

Phone # 580-317-3445

tsmith@choctawnaiton.com

 

Ashley Steed, SEPT Support Specialist

Counties: Choctaw, Bryan, Atoka

Phone # 580-317-6617

asteed@choctawnation.com