Vocational Rehabilitation Program

(580) 326-8304 or (877) 285-6893

The Choctaw Nation Vocational Rehabilitation Program offers services that will assist American Indians with disabilities obtain their goal of gainful employment. This program is designed to provide services consistent with individual consumer’s strengths, resources, priorities, concerns, abilities, capabilities, interests, and informed choice, so that they may prepare for and engage in gainful employment.

Eligibility Criteria

• Must have a mental or physical disability which results in a substantial impediment to employment
• Requires CNVR services to prepare for, secure, retain, or regain gainful employment
• Can benefit in terms of an employment outcome from the provision of CNVR services
• Be a member of the Choctaw Nation or another federally recognized tribe
• Must reside within the Choctaw Nation VR service area which includes the following counties: Atoka, Bryan, Choctaw, Coal, Haskell, McCurtain, Latimer, LeFlore, Pittsburg, Pushmataha and Southern Hughes

Applicant Provides

• Proof of Membership in a federally recognized tribe
• Address Verification (utility bill, driver’s license or rent receipt)
• Proof of income
• Proof of disability

Services provided by CNVR

• Evaluations and Assessments
• Counseling and Guidance
• Referral Services
• Training at universities, colleges and vocational schools, such as tuition, fees and books
• On-the-Job-Training
• Physical and Mental Restoration
• Assistive Devices
• Occupational license, tools, and equipment
• Job related services, including job search and placement assistance, job retention and follow-up services
• Other goods and services determined necessary to achieve an employment outcome
 

 

Director, Debbie Davenport
Phone Number # 580-326-8304 ext. 6006 or 877-285-6893
ddavenport@choctawnation.com

 

Assistant Director, Jennifer Davidson
Phone Number # 580-326-8304 ext. 6008 or 877-285-6893
jdavidson@choctawnation.com

 

Tim Holt, Senior Vocational Rehab Counselor
Counties- Pittsburg and Pushmataha
Phone # 580-326-8304 ext. 6012 or 877-285-6893

tholt@choctawnation.com

 

Heather Pierce, Vocational Rehab Counselor
Counties- Latimer, LeFlore, and Haskell
Phone # 580-326-8304 ext. 6011 or 877-285-6893

hpierce@choctawnation.com

 

Taron Gilpin, Vocational Rehab Counselor
Counties- Atoka, Bryan, Coal, and Southern Hughes
Phone # 580-326-8304 ext. 6010 or 877-285-6893

tgilpin@choctawnation.com

 

Brittney Jackson, Vocational Rehab Counselor Assistant
Phone # 580-326-8304 ext. 6007or 877-285-6893

brittneyj@choctawnation.com

 

Wilkin Billy, Supervising Counselor
Counties- McCurtain and Choctaw
Phone # 580-326-8304 ext. 6014 or 877-285-6893
wbilly@choctawnation.com

 

Jason Wade, Job Placement Specialist
Counties- 10 ½ counties
Phone # 580-326-8304 ext. 6009 or 877-285- 6893

jwade@choctawnation.com