Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

The Great Seal of the Choctaw Nation


Seated: L-R
Clayton Davis, Carly Jackman, Spencer Peoples, Alexis Damron and Makenna Daniels.
Back Row: L-R
Emily Osteen, Harlee Bailey, Janson Rose, John Jackson, Jace Hayes, Macy Watts, Matthew Osteen, Joseph Jackson, Bethani Bishop and Jason White
Graduates not pictured
Zachary Aplin, Jared Hayes and Garrett Schulze

The STAR program awards students in 2nd through 12th grade that are Choctaw CDIB and Choctaw Tribal Members. These students receive a Wal-Mart gift card for A”s, A’s and B’s (all B’s is also recognized under this award) and perfect attendance each semester. The student can be awarded for both a grade award and perfect attendance in the same semester.