Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

The Great Seal of the Choctaw Nation

The Choctaw Nation tribal court system consists of a trial court with a single judge and a three-member appellate court that can review decisions by the trial court that are appealed. The four judges serve staggered four-years terms and two are tribal members and two are non-tribal. The judges are appointed by the Choctaw chief and approved by the Choctaw Nation Tribal Council. A decision by the appellate court can only be overturned by the U.S. Supreme Court.
Bar Assoc - Ethical Conduct - Judicial Cannon

Choctaw Nation Traffic Code
Choctaw Nation Public Health and Safety Code
Choctaw Nation Juvenile Code
Choctaw Nation Juror Code
Children’s Code
Choctaw Nation Adoption Code
Code of Civil Procedure
Choctaw Nation Criminal Code
Choctaw Nation Code of Criminal Procedure
Guardianship Code
Choctaw Nation Marriage and Divorce Code
Worker’s Injury Code

Application for Choctaw Nation Bar
Application for Marriage License
Divorce Packet
Guardianship Packet
Guardianship Incapacitated Packet
Name Change Packet
Paternity Packet
Protective Order Petition
Protective Order for Emergency Petition

Tribal Judges
David A. Burrage
P.O. Box 1727
Durant, OK 74702

Mitchell Mullin
P.O. Box 606
Wilburton, OK 74578

Frederick B. Bobb
P.O. Box 9
Antlers, OK 74525

Appeals Judges
Payton L. Phelps
325 W. Evergreen
Durant, OK 74701

Warren Gotcher
323 E. Carl Albert Parkway
McAlester, OK 74501

District Judge
Steven L Parker
P.O. Box 540
Tecumseh, OK 74873

Criminal District Judge
Rick Branam

Special District Judge
Rebecca Cryer

Court Administrator
Patty Daney
P.O. Box 702
Talihina, OK 74571

Deputy Court Clerk
Heather Vanelli